You are not signed in. Sign In  
Washington, DC Harper Lecture with Robert Rosner: Energy Policy: Where Do We Go from Here?
Robert Rosner discusses local and national approaches to energy policy, addressing specific cases and questions currently impacting the conversation

6:00 p.m. Reception

7:00 p.m. Lecture and discussion

Cost: $20/person; $10/recent graduate (College graduates of the past ten years and professional school graduates of the past five years)

Registration is now closed. Walk-in registration will be available at the event.

Join us for a lecture with Robert Rosner, William E. Wrather distinguished service professor in the departments of Physics and Astronomy & Astrophysics, senior fellow of the Computation Institute, and director of the Energy Policy Institute, Enrico Fermi Institute, and Harris School of Public Policy. In this talk, Rosner will discuss the similarities and differences in approaches to energy and industrial policy throughout the developed world, addressing both technical and political questions. From there, he will dig deeper into the US case around topics of energy security, as well as energy- and environmental-policy coordination at national and local levels.

Questions? Contact Kelly Doody at or 773.702.7788. 

Event Contact
Kelly Doody

Staff Liaison
Mari Meyer


Event Information
Thursday, Apr 11 2013 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm [ iCal ]
The National Press Club
529 14th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20045
[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:
Guest of Charles Chuman
Guest of Sarah McKinley
Kristin Abkemeier
Dana Al-Meer
Alexander Baker
Frank Bentkover
Gail Bentkover
Alan Billharz
Claiborne Booker
Stacey Bosshardt
Wesley Bricker
Andrew Bulmer
Nathaniel Butler
Philip Castrovinci
Maureen Caughran
Phil Caughran
Mohsin Chandna
Kevin Cheng
Nam Mee Cho
Charles Chuman
Vivien Clair
Warren Coats
Brett Cullen
Navigant Consulting
Marilee Davies
Richard Davies
Robert Doan
Leslie Downey
RFID Revolution
Brian Duggan
Julian Duggan
Candace Elliott
Christina Farnsworth
Benjamin Gage
Frederico Gardaphe
Jason Goitia
Mark Haskell
Morgan Lewis
Sharon Heaton
Joseph Hicks
Eric Hirschhorn
Jessica Iannotti
Lester Johnson
Josh Jowers
Richard Juhnke
Susan Kimmel
Matthew Klein
Nitin Kumar
Sarah LaMonaca
Department of Energy
Rachelle Large
Sofya Leonova
Paul Massell
Chase McCarthy
Alejandra McDonough
Matthew McFeeley
Natural Resources Defense Council
Sarah McKinley
Ronan McNulty
M. Cristina Melendez
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Dennis Miller
Peter Miller
Odette Mucha
Jagoron Mukherjee
Queenie Mungin-Davis
Cindy Oh
Laura Onken
Jake Palley
Deborah Prigal
Nina Sackett
Steven Sackett
Guilherme Saraiva
Edward Sauer
Randolph Sim
Andrej Stare
Booz Allen
Gojko Stare
Ther Heights School
Madeleine Sumption
Sergio Tello
Wells, Fargo
Vasiliki Tsaganos
Judy Weissman
Shonda Werry
Matthew Whitaker
Peter Wisner
Morgan Wright
US Dept of Energy
Charles Yarborough
Cathy Yu
Katherine Zeitlin Haskell
... a total of 86 guests.