You are not signed in. Sign In  
Chicago Economics Society’s Second Annual Meeting Featuring Prof. James Heckman
  Professor James Heckman, Nobel Laureate in Economics  
A Conversation with James J. Heckman, Nobel Laureate in Economics

Cost: $20 alumni and friends/$10 students and interns
*guests may also pay in cash at the door, please  if you plan on doing so

Hors d'oeuvres and beverages will be served

Registration is now closed for the event. Please feel free to attend the event by bringing cash and paying at the door. 


Join the Chicago Economics Society for its Second Annual Event on September 12th, 2014 in Washington, D.C. We proudly present Nobel Laureate James J. Heckman, the Henry Schultz Distinguished Service Professor in Economics at the University of Chicago, where he has served since 1973. Heckman directs the Economic Research Center, the Center for the Economics of Human Development, and the Center for Social Program Evaluation at the Harris School for Public Policy. He is also Director of the Human Capital and Economic Opportunity Global Working Group, a research program funded by the Institute for New Economic Thinking and supported by the Becker Friedman Institute for Research in Economics.

Professor Heckman will discuss a wide range of issues related to human capital in China, the United States, and in other developing economies. He will also discuss the outlook for economic growth and income distribution in these countries. This is sure to be a very popular event and space will be limited and available on a first come first-come-first-serve basis.


Event agenda:

5:30pm-6:30pm: Registration and reception
6:30pm-8:00pm: Conversation with Professor Heckman



Event Contact
Joshua Bosshardt BA (Economics/Mathematics)

Staff Liaison
Dan Gould


 Facebook  Twitter

Event Information
Friday, Sep 12 2014 at 5:30pm - 8:00pm [ iCal ]
International Monetary Fund HQ2 Conference Hall 1
1900 Pennsylvania Ave
Washington, DC 20431 USA
[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:
Guest of
Guest of Anthony Wonsono
Guest of Brett Reynolds
Guest of Charles Chuman
Guest of Claudio Garcia-Verdu
Guest of David Gentry
Guest of Jan Zilinsky
Guest of Lester Johnson
Guest of Lester Johnson
Guest of Magnus Berg
Guest of Robert Drumheller
Guest of Robert Schenkelberg
Guest of Seung Yang
Guest of Tamara Arnold Urzua
Kristin Abkemeier
Rachel Anderson
Andrea Arevalo Arroyo
Basil Argerson
Tamara Arnold Urzua
Oliver Azuara Herrera
Faisal Baig
Alex Baker
Joseph Banks
Thomas Barr
Magnus Berg
Akshay Birla
Seth Blumberg
Gita Budd
J. Budd
Marco Cagetti
Jorge Canales-Kriljenko
Zheng Cao
Georgetown University
William Carrington
Mohsin Chandna
Kevin Cheng
Charles Chuman
Thomas Coleman
Barbara Cunha
Adriana De La Huerta
Robert Drumheller
Ehsan Ebrahimyekhorramabady
Leslie Eldridge
World Learning
Manuel Felix
Marco Fiaccadori
Leah Fiddler
Yan Fu
Claudio Garcia-Verdu
David Gentry
Brian Gilmore
Maria Paula Gomez Sarmiento
Jose Carlos Gonzalez
Inter-American Development Bank
Jonathan Grabinsky Zabludovsky
Sachin Gupta
Alejandro Hajdenberg
Buwei He
The University of Chicago Harris School of Public Policy
Monica He
Jason Ho
Sherry Hong
U.S. Dept of State
Zixuan Huang
Rose Ijaz
Ivana Ilic
Vinayak Ishwar
AES Corporation
Jean-Marc Jézéquel
Lester Johnson
V. Juan-Ramon
Kyung Min Kang
Peter Kaufmann
National Institutes of Health
Meghan Khosla
Ruth Kirby
National Institutes of Health
Peter Kossakowski
Jeff Lam
Jong Jae Lee
Rui Ma
Rui Mano
Anissa Masters
Patrick McCusker
Stacey McCusker
Ronan McNulty
S. Ann Merchant
Sumreen Mirza
Ian Moloney
Eric Nielsen
Olga Nielsen
Melissa OBrien
Pedro Olinto
Melissa O'Brien
World Bank
Carola Pessino
Deborah Prigal
Liyu Qiu
Georgetown University
Yujia Qiu
Wei Quan
Devesh Raval
Brett Reynolds
Jorge Roldos
Ruwan Salgado
Strat8gy International, LLC
Noel Salinger
LeAnne Sawyers
Apple Tree Institute
Robert Schenkelberg
Adrian Scutaru
Michael Singer
Andrej Stare
Booz Allen and Hamilton
Gojko Stare
The Heights School
Marshall Steinbaum
Fangjie Sun
Weibin Toh
Hsin-Yu Tseng
U.S. Department of Labor
Francisco Vazquez-Grande
Federal Reserve
Zheng Wang
Zhongyao Wang
Benjamin Williams
Anna Wong
Anthony Wonsono
Kaiyue Xia
Kaiyue Xia
Tracy Xu
Georgetown University
Seung Yang
Siyuan Yang
Shawn Yue
Peter Zadrozny
Philip Zellner
Jan Zilinsky
... a total of 128 guests.